Table of Contents
- 1. Do tokens dying go to the graveyard?
- 2. Can tokens be exiled?
- 3. Do sacrificed cards go to graveyard?
- 4. Do sacrificed creatures go to the graveyard?
- 5. Can you regen a sacrificed creature?
- 6. Can You exile a token from the graveyard?
- 7. What happens to a token when it leaves the battlefield?
- 8. Can a creature token be reanimated in the graveyard?
- 9. Can a die be used to represent a token?
Do tokens dying go to the graveyard?
A creature token that dies goes to the graveyard, just like any other creature. Once in the graveyard (or any other zone), there is a state-based action that causes the token to cease to exist. If a token dies (such as by Doom Blade” target=”blank”>Doom Blade), it will go to the graveyard.
Can tokens be exiled?
Nope. The token is essentially removed from existing at all. Just like a token can’t actually be placed into the graveyard. Tokens only exist on the battlefield.
Do sacrificed cards go to graveyard?
A creature dies when it goes from the battlefield to the graveyard. So yes, a sacrificed creature dies (barring something like Rest in Peace sending it somewhere else). If some card or effect is allowing you to sacrifice Dreg Mangler, then yes, Death’s Presence will trigger. 700.4.
Do sacrificed creatures go to the graveyard?
Creatures that are sacrificed usually go to their owner’s graveyard (unless a replacement effect like Leyline of the Void would make them go somewhere else). You may like this Do you get knobs in the crib in cribbage?
Can you regen a sacrificed creature?
1) Regeneration only works when a permanent is destroyed, or dealt lethal damage. It’s not possible to regenerate from a sacrifice, because it doesn’t use the word “destroy”.
Can You exile a token from the graveyard?
There are no means by which you can exile a token that moved to the graveyard. 110.5g A token that has left the battlefield can’t move to another zone or come back onto the battlefield. If such a token would change zones, it remains in its current zone instead.
What happens to a token when it leaves the battlefield?
A rule prohibits the tokens from changing zones once they’ve left the battlefield. 110.5g A token that has left the battlefield can’t move to another zone or come back onto the battlefield. If such a token would change zones, it remains in its current zone instead. It ceases to exist the next time state-based actions are checked; see rule 704.
Can a creature token be reanimated in the graveyard?
or “Put a +1/+1 counter on this creature every time a creature dies.”), but they are NEVER considered to be in the graveyard. Therefore, they won’t count for the enchantment you mentioned, they can’t be reanimated, etc. Creature tokens count as creatures in every way; You can sacrifice and exile them to pay costs normally.
Can a die be used to represent a token?
It’s a poor (and illegal) choice to use a die to represent a type of token since a die can’t be tapped. but not sure what to do once any of my tokens die. Your tokens would move the graveyard, and soon after they will cease to exist. Most people don’t bother physically moving them to the graveyard. Simply adjust the count. You may like this What type of box is a board game box?