Table of Contents
- 1. How do I get the old twitter layout back if I hate the new one?
- 2. How do I get rid of twitter fleet?
- 3. Can someone tell if you stalk them on twitter?
- 4. Can I get rid of twitter stories?
- 5. Can you hide a tweet without deleting?
- 6. Can I hide my tweets from a follower?
- 7. Does deleting twitter account delete tweets?
- 8. Are tweets deleted forever?
- 9. Is deactivating the same as deleting?
- 10. Does deleting Facebook delete all data?
- 11. Does deleting Facebook delete everything?
- 12. Does deleting Facebook delete all posts?
- 13. Why is dirty deleting bad?
- 14. How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages on both sides?
- 15. Is there a way to delete old Facebook posts?
- 16. Why can I not delete a post on Facebook?
- 17. Why can’t I delete old Facebook posts?
- 18. How do you delete a post on Facebook so no one can see it?
- 19. Can someone see if you hide a post from your timeline?
- 20. How do I delete someone else’s post?
- 21. Can I delete a post I put on someone’s timeline?
- 22. When you remove a tag does it notify the person?
- 23. How do you delete someone else’s tweet?
- 24. What happens when you delete a post that has been shared?
- 25. Is it better to mute or block on twitter?
How do I get the old twitter layout back if I hate the new one?
Hate the Twitter Redesign? Don’t Worry, You Can Revert Back
- Open Twitter.com.
- Click on your profile picture.
- Click “Switch to legacy twitter.”
- You can then choose to give feedback on the changes and new features, or simply revert back to the previous layout.
How do I get rid of twitter fleet?
1. To disable Fleets on Twitter, you will have to mute each Fleet on Twitter. Once you have muted all of the Fleets, Twitter will stop showing the Fleets bar on the top. To do so, tap and hold on a Fleet and choose “Mute @TwitterHandle”.
Can someone tell if you stalk them on twitter?
Simply put, no. There is no way for a Twitter user to know exactly who views their Twitter or specific tweets; there’s no Twitter search for that kind of thing. The only way to know for sure if someone has seen your Twitter page or posts is through direct engagement — a reply, a favorite, or a retweet.
Can I get rid of twitter stories?
There is no way to turn off seeing fleets entirely from users on Twitter and the accounts you are following on the platform. However, the fleets can be muted of the accounts that one does not wish to see the stories of. You may like this How do you get a Mandalorian helmet?
Can you hide a tweet without deleting?
To “hide a tweet” means to remove a tweet from view while allowing it to remain published. Only the writer of the tweet — and selected Twitter users — can see the tweet. Individual tweets cannot be hidden — as of February 2011 — but permanently deleting tweets is possible.
Can I hide my tweets from a follower?
Twitter doesn’t provide such a feature, so you can’t hide certain tweets from your followers. If you don’t want to share a tweet with specific people, you should not share it on Twitter or you can block people that you don’t want to share the tweet with them.
Does deleting twitter account delete tweets?
While Twitter has no control over search engines, screenshots, or other websites that mirror or repost and archive content, all your tweets are deleted from the Twitter website and apps 30 days after deactivating your account.
Are tweets deleted forever?
Yes, any tweet that you’ve ever posted can be permanently deleted. You can make sure that the tweet never sees the daylight again and no Twitter user can ever read it. Infact, tweets are only permanently deleted on Twitter and once deleted there’s no way to recover the deleted tweets.
Is deactivating the same as deleting?
The biggest difference between deactivating and deleting a Facebook account is that deactivating your Facebook account gives you the flexibility to return whenever you wish, while deleting your account is a permanent action. You may like this Why is it called front court and back court?
Does deleting Facebook delete all data?
After deleting your Facebook account, you’ll have a 30-day window to change your mind. Once those 30 days are up, all your information will be permanently deleted and inaccessible.
Does deleting Facebook delete everything?
After 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted.
Does deleting Facebook delete all posts?
3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.
Why is dirty deleting bad?
When someone starts to see how their original comment could have been worded differently or that they didn’t actually believe what they said because they didn’t understand the topic well enough to believe anything, they often want to make their shame or guilt go away. So they dirty delete.
How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages on both sides?
How to delete Facebook messages from both sides
- Tap and hold the message.
- Click “remove.”
- Select “Remove for Everyone.”
- Confirm removal of the message.
- A tombstone will appear in the message thread stating, “you removed a message.”
Is there a way to delete old Facebook posts?
Facebook does let you delete Facebook posts in bulk, both via the Facebook website or the official iOS and Android apps. To mass-delete posts, you can go to your Profile page, click on the Manage Posts button, select the posts you want to delete, and then choose the Delete option.
Why can I not delete a post on Facebook?
No, Facebook Didn’t Remove the Ability to Delete Posts—But It Did Hide It From Some Users. It’s possible Facebook was, true to form, testing out changes to the way it functions with little notifications to users.
Why can’t I delete old Facebook posts?
If you want to get rid of a post or photo that was posted by someone else on Facebook, you can’t delete it yourself. You’ll have to ask them privately to remove it. You can’t remove a photo that others have posted, but you can hide it from your timeline or remove the tag.
How do you delete a post on Facebook so no one can see it?
If there is a post on your Facebook timeline that you want to delete, click the “…” button next to the post. If you then click “Delete,” the post will be removed from Facebook and nobody, including you, will be able to see it.
Can someone see if you hide a post from your timeline?
If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.
How do I delete someone else’s post?
Click the “x” in the corner of the content box, and then click “Delete” in the small pop-up box. Click “Delete” again in the confirmation box that displays on the screen. Facebook deletes the post from your Timeline.
Can I delete a post I put on someone’s timeline?
- Go to the person’s Timeline.
- Find the post you want to delete.
- Click the “v” in the top right corner.
- Choose “Delete”
When you remove a tag does it notify the person?
Does Facebook notify if I remove a tag? No. Facebook notifies everyone who appears in a tag as per above but doesn’t notify if a tag is removed. Adding a tag has privacy implications, removing a tag does not, so no notification is necessary.
How do you delete someone else’s tweet?
You can’t delete someone else’s tweet, but to delete on an account you’re logged into just click the little trash can icon below the tweet – however you can block people and/or certain tweets.
What happens when you delete a post that has been shared?
The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends. It’s also important to understand that photos that are originally uploaded to Facebook often don’t remain just on Facebook.
Is it better to mute or block on twitter?
Simply put, muting someone on Twitter is like a more polite version of blocking them. Same like blocking, they will not be notified that you did it. You will clear your feed of their tweets and retweets and they will still see your retweets and tweets. They will also be able to follow you and send you direct messages.