Table of Contents
- 1. Does dismember kill indestructible?
- 2. Do negative counters kill indestructible?
- 3. Does massacre girl affect indestructible?
- 4. Do indestructible creatures still take damage?
- 5. What happens when a creature has 0 toughness?
- 6. Can an indestructible creature have negative toughness?
- 7. Can negative counters kill a creature?
Does dismember kill indestructible?
If you use Dismember on it, it is then a 1/1 with 3 damage marked on it, but this doesn’t destroy it because it’s indestructible. Indestructibility means two very specific (and narrow) things: it can’t be destroyed by effects which say “destroy”, and lethal damage won’t destroy it.
Do negative counters kill indestructible?
Indestructible creatures can’t be destroyed, but this isn’t destruction. A 2/2 creature with three -1/-1 counters will have zero toughness and will be sent to the graveyard the next time SBAs are checked.
Does massacre girl affect indestructible?
either massacre girls ability ignored indestructible, or indestructible ignored the state-based action that checks for lethal damage.
Do indestructible creatures still take damage?
Absolutely. Indestructible does not prevent damage, it prevents damage from causing a creature to be destroyed. That damage needs to be done for lifelink to happen, and in the case of wither or infect, still will kill an indestructible creature due to loss of toughness. You may like this Do Pro Smash players use tap jump?
What happens when a creature has 0 toughness?
Here’s the actual rule: 704.5f If a creature has toughness 0 or less, it’s put into its owner’s graveyard. State-based actions happen automatically*; others you already know include creatures dying when they’ve taken lethal damage or you dying when your life is zero.
Can an indestructible creature have negative toughness?
A creature with 0 toughness or negative toughness cannot exist, so it dies for a different reason. An indestructible creature with 0 toughness still dies, in essence, because its existence is impossible. Indestructible means “cannot be destroyed” which is actually a specific kind of way to die.
Can negative counters kill a creature?
A creature with 0 or less toughness will be sent to the graveyard immediately, so yes, getting -3/-3 can kill a creature. Note that this is not technically being “destroyed”, it is a different way of sending the creature to the graveyard. This matters for things like regeneration.