How many US states end with the letter A?

How many US states end with the letter A?

Of the 50 states, 21 have names that end in the letter “A.” How many can you name in 4 minutes?

What US state ends in a?

There are twenty-one states ending with the letter “a.” They are: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, California, Florida, Georgia, Indiana, Iowa, Louisiana, Minnesota, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, North Carolina, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, South Dakota, Virginia, and West Virginia.

Are there any states that begin with the letter a?

The states are Alabama, Alaska, Arizona and Arkansas. In addition to the states, the U.S. territory of American Samoa also begins with the letter “A.”.

Where did the names of the US states come from?

The fifty U.S. states, the District of Columbia, the five inhabited U.S. territories, and the U.S. Minor Outlying Islands have taken their names from a wide variety of languages. You may like this Are there any football players that start with an O?

How many states are there in the United States?

For the article about U.S. states, see U.S. state. This article lists the 50 states of the United States. It also lists their populations, date they became a state or agreed to the United States Declaration of Independence, their total area, land area, water area and the number of representatives in the United States House of Representatives .

Which is the first state in the United States?

Originally known as Plymouth, the state was the first to be established as a colony. Pilgrims set up the colony after arriving in North America in 1620. Michigan covers an area of 96,716 square miles making it the 11th largest state in the country.

What are the best States in the US?

Iowa is now considered the overall best state in America, according to the U.S. News & World Report’s second annual “Best States” rankings. Iowa tops the list thanks to its strong performance in the categories of infrastructure, opportunity and access to high-quality health care, data from U.S. News & World Report and McKinsey & Company found.

What are some US states that begin with the letter W?

Washington is a state located on the Pacific Northwest portion of the United States.

  • Wyoming. Wyoming is a state located in the mountain region of the US.
  • West Virginia.

    What US states begin with the letter B?

    No states except Alabama and Nebraska have a B in their name, and California and Florida are the only state names that contain F. If X was your guess, you were also close-the rare letter makes an appearance in only New Mexico and Texas. You may like this Are there any 3 letter words that start with K?

    What are the names of all the US states?

    The U.S.: 50 States: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North

  • Leave a Comment